DIY Spring sofa update

There’s this really boring sofa bed in my house, and I’ve been thinking about injecting a bit of life into it for a while…

IMG_1447

Marimeko fabric I’ve received a while ago would be ideal for a zesty cushion I thought, so I sat to make one and this is the effect:

www.katiemalik.co.uk
http://www.katiemalik.co.uk
www.katiemalik.co.uk
http://www.katiemalik.co.uk

Cushion with Caribbean green background with tropical fruit prints in navy instantly adds interest to the navy sofa. I paired it with very neutral cotton cushion and a throw with a bit of texture in order to let the small cushion remain the focus. Now, the room feels ready for Spring, and even for the summer 😉

Leave a Reply

