Design Inspirations

It’s been a while since I shared anything with my readers, but my I have so many ideas and things to share, I promise I will start spreading them more regularly 🙂

Sometimes I’m asked what inspires me; well, the answer is ‘everything and anything can inspire me’; I’ve recently returned from an inspirational journey to the Dominican Republic, which is full of vibrant colours put together confidently. You can find them everywhere, on the streets, in food, in nature, and on people’s clothes-a real paradise for colour lovers.

Ocean view from Las Terrenas with cute lanterns
Ocean view from Las Terrenas with cute lanterns
A colourful hammock
A colourful hammock
Front elevation of a seaside restaurant
Front elevation of a seaside restaurant
A row of restaurant buildings resembling fishermen huts
A row of restaurant buildings resembling fishermen huts
Fruit breakfast
Fruit breakfast
Avocado salad
Avocado salad

I was lucky to be surrounded by beautiful interiors of an amazing boutique hotel in Las Terrenas, Casa La Nouba:

View from Casa La Nouba's dining area
View from Casa La Nouba’s dining area
Casa La Nouba's view from the lounge
Casa La Nouba’s view from the lounge

For the photos of the rooms check casa la nouba’s website: http://casalanouba.com

I hope you’ll find some inspirations in the images above, but most importantly, if you’re thinking about the direction of your new design, open yourself to new, unknown things, and experiences, observe, and don’t forget to save everything which inspires you.

Happy inspirational beginning of 2015!

Leave a Reply

