A short cushion story

My followers might find it difficult to believe, but I have been looking for the right fabrics for my own house cushions for almost 2 years…hard to believe? Well, I must say I love so many things, it’s sometimes tricky to decide what I would really like to have in my own house. However, finally, I have found the right fabrics for the cushions in both the living room, and a guest room.

Bespoke sofa cushions by Katie Malik Interiors
Bespoke sofa cushions by Katie Malik Interiors

I have chosen the fabric according with the existing scheme and theme of the room. As you can easily guess, three dominant colours in the room are white, black, and red, with accent grey.

For the fabrics, I used mainly Abbott & Boyd, and a Harlequin grey velvet for the piping.

Bespoke sofa cushions by Katie Malik Interiors
Bespoke sofa cushions by Katie Malik Interiors
Blue cushions by Katie Malik Interiors
Blue cushions by Katie Malik Interiors
Blue cushions with 'Blue'
Blue cushions with ‘Blue’

For the room where the predominant colour is ocean blue, I have chosen this fantastic dip-dyed blue fabric to make a long one and a standard size one to fill rather simple futon. As you can see, the cushions have been officially approved by my cat ‘Blue’ 🙂

Leave a Reply

