Katie Malik Interior Designer Cambridge

Before & After: Eden Court Project Maisonette transformation

I’m very pleased and obviously very proud with how Katie Malik Interiors transformed this dark, outdated maisonette in central Cambridge into a bright, functional and contemporary space.

This is how it looked before:

Katie Malik Interior Designer Cambridge
Eden Court Kitchen Before
Katie Malik Interior Designer Cambridge
Kitchen-Living main view Before

This is what we did…We knocked part of the wall to create as big opening as possible and fitted a breakfast bar; in that way we increased the worktop space, we added a smart dining area, extra storage under the bar on the inside of the kitchen, and we even managed to squeeze a slimline dishwasher 🙂

Katie Malik Interior Designer Cambridge
Eden Court Breakfast Bar After
Katie Malik Interior Designer Cambridge
Eden Court Project- Kitchen_Living_after
Katie Malik Interior Designer Cambridge
Eden Court Project_Kitchen_After

This wasn’t the only change we’ve made to transform this maisonette. For more photos from this project, visit Katie Malik Interiors project portfolio.

p.s. If you like the accessories, we’ve used all of them from Oliver Bonas– a fantastic shop where you can find anything to dress your interior! We’re lucky to have it in Cambridge on 30 Sidney St!

4 thoughts on “Before & After: Eden Court Project Maisonette transformation

  1. Greetings Katie,
    My name is Kellie Kuter. I’m studying Interior Design at the Art Institute of Portland and stumbled upon your work while conducting research for school. I just wanted to tell you how much I like your style. A lot of designers basically put a new top coat on what’s already there but you have vision and are a true artist. Your designs surprise and delight me. Enough so that I subscribed to your blog, something I’ve done only with a couple of artists who’s work and words inspire me to keep painting and drawing.
    Best Regards,

    1. Dear Kellie,

      So nice to hear your comment! You’ve put a big smile on my face this morning! I am really pleased that my work inspired your, aspiring Interior Designers- it means a lot to me. Good luck with your course and hope to see your work one day! Keep in touch, and if you’re ever in Cambridge (UK), let me know! Would love to meet you in person.

      Regards and good luck!

  2. Hi Katie,
    I’m searching for ideas for my upcoming house project, came across your blog, its really great work. I like the idea of the kitchen. I guess my wife is going to love that.

Leave a Reply

